Securing Safety, Mental Health and Wellbeing for All




reduced gold logo for web

Gold Award

The third level of award is Gold and is only achievable after two years, once schools have qualified at the Bronze and Silver levels.

It inspires schools to ensure that Anti-Bullying is an integral aspect of an ethos that includes all members of the school community. It also challenges schools to monitor and evaluate the impact of Anti-Bullying on safety, well-being, relationships and learning.

 Gold Level Standards include:


  • Data that shows that the school's anti-bullying work has improved pupil/student outcomes


  • Anti-bullying, equality and inclusion work are unified and evidently embedded in the ethos and  culture of the school;


  • Engagement of the wider community in developing anti-bullying and emotional health/well-being


  • Opportunities to learn about the potential bullying in families and personal relationships and how to maontain personal safety and self-esteem


  • Evidence of impact of the Peer Support Service on the wellbeing of pupils using it;


  • Evidence of swift and effective response to energing online safety and cyber-bullying issues

reduced gold logo for web